You are here: Home Resources Tourism Industry - ASEAN Competency Standards

Tourism Industry - ASEAN Competency Standards

— theme: Competency standards
— type: Guides

The Common ASEAN Tourism Curriculum was completed in June 2007 and curriculum documents were produced to support practical workplace application, and to build the foundations for trainee promotion and continued learning.

Publishing Year

To Login - username is “guest”, password is “guest1”

The curriculum is based on competency standards that are grouped in six Labour Divisions: 1) Food Production; 2) Food and Beverage Services; 3) Tour Operation; 4) Travel Agencies; 5) Front Office; and Housekeeping.

These have been endorsed by all ASEAN Tourism Ministers but there has been little information provided to promote these to Ministries of Labour and Education in the ten ASEAN countries.

    Document Actions
    comments powered by Disqus